home - login - register

About the Physics Education Research Conference Proceedings

For the 2022 PERC Proceedings edition, the editors are:

Editor-in-Chief: Dyan Jones, Mercyhurst University, Erie, PN
Editor: Qing Ryan, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona, CA
Assistant Editor: Andrew Pawl, University of Wisconsin-Platteville, Platteville, WI

The editors consist of three members of the PERC community serving three-year terms – they initially serving as the Assistant Editor, then Editor and finally Editor-in-Chief at the end of their term. One new editor is selected by PERLOC each year. The duties of the editors will be made available in the near future.

The following individuals have served as editors for the PERC Proceedings since their inception as a peer reviewed publication in 2001:

Karen Cummings (2001-2003)
Scott Franklin (2001-2004)
Jeffrey Marx (2001-2005)
Paula Heron (2004-2006)
Laura McCullough (2005-2007)
Leon Hsu (2006-2008)
Charles Henderson (2007-2009)
Mel Sabella (2008-2010)
Chandralekha Singh (2009-2011)
Sanjay Rebello (2010-2012)
Paula Engelhardt (2011-2014)*
Alice Churukian (2012-2015)*
Dyan Jones (2013-2016)*
Lin Ding (2015-2017)
Adrienne Traxler (2016-2018)
Ying Cao (2017-2019)
Steven Wolf (2018-2020)
Mike Bennett (2019-2021)
Brian W. Frank (2020-2022)
Rebecca E. Vieyra (2021)
Dyan Jones (2022-2023)**
Qing Ryan (2022-2024)
Andrew Pawl (2023-2025)

Served extended terms during initial years of publishing the PERC Proceedings.
* Served four year terms during transition from AIP to PER-Central.
** Completed an editor's remaining 3 year term.