home - login - register


PER Leadership and Organizing Council (PERLOC)

The Physics Education Research Leadership and Organizing Council, PERLOC, has general charge of the affairs of the Topical Group.

PERLOC consists of seven elected members (including one graduate student) and the Chair (or Vice Chair) of the RiPE Committee ex officio.  Unlike the Area Committees in AAPT, PERLOC is elected from within PERTG, rather than appointed by the AAPT Nominating Committee and President-Elect.

PERTG Bylaws

Bylaws for the Physics Education Research Topical Group have been accepted by the members of the topical group in an election that ended on Nov 3, 2009.

PERLOC is seeking feedback on proposed bylaws amendments. The proposed new bylaws can be found here .

PERTG Strategic Plan

A strategic plan (Mission, Vision, Values, and Objectives) for the Physics Education Research Topical Group has been created.  PERLOC welcomes comments from the members of the topical group.

Former Members of PERLOC

A list of the former members of PERLOC can be found here.

PERTG Town Hall Meeting

Click here!